0 0
Read Time:8 Minute, 24 Second

Wow! What a month-long journey!!!

After the super successful Decade Blog Hop, we wanted to celebrate the International Women’s Day with our second blog hop and raise the stakes little higher by coming up with an anthology of the shortlisted entries at the end of the blog hop.

‘The Woman That I Am’ blog hop celebrated womanhood in its truest form. We saw amazing, intense, heartfelt and sometimes fun participation from around 60 participants. The write ups ranged from tribute to a woman to celebrating womanhood, from writing an ode to one’s own self to coming up with mesmerizing fictional takes. The blog hop saw it all and that invariably means that the judging job becomes difficult.

We feel gutted when we have to leave out any entry. If it was in our control we would have made everyone a winner but honestly asking me, putting a post out there that celebrates womanhood is a winning post in itself. The blog hop even welcomed entries from some male compatriots which was really heartening to see them pay their tributes to women around them. We were fortunate to read some really gut-wrenching ‘Hindi’ takes as well.

To recognise the efforts that edged out slightly than others, we are awarding ‘Winners’ and ‘Special Mention’ winners. Here are the names who made it to the ‘Special Mention’ winners list.

Shail Thosani – a wonderful tribute to a devoted mom.

Archana Srivastava – Don’t underestimate the power of true womanhood – An apology that wasn’t accepted.

Sundeep Ananth Dubey – a tribute to the important women of the last century from the right purchasing guy.

Sonia Madaan – The super boss that she is, from the hard-hitting Kaur.

Pashmeena Chowdhary – A heartfelt tribute to a father from her beautiful daughter from the mountains.

Purba Chakraborty – A splendid box of virtues and legacy that has been left behind by a grandmother for her granddaughter.

And here is the moment you all have been waiting for – The biggest Prize of them all – the shortlist for ‘The Woman That I Am’ Anthology:

  • Pooja Priyamvada
  • Namratha Vardharajan
  • Meera V
  • Deepika Sharma
  • Sangya Nagpal
  • Noor Anand Chawla
  • Mayuri Nidigallu
  • Mahesh Sowani
  • Deepika Mishra
  • Supriti Garg
  • Ujjwal Mishra
  • Deepti Sharma
  • Ramandeep Kaur
  • Priyanka Nair
  • Surbhi Rastogi
  • Abha Mondal
  • Jyoti Jha
  • PraGun
  • Romila
  • Urvashi Nenawati
  • Srivalli Rekha
  • Srishti Menda
  • Nidhi Rawal Gautam
  • Neeraja Ganesh
  • Janaki Srinivasan
  • Poorvi Khare
  • Swarnali Nath
  • Ruchi Nasa
  • Sivaranjini


Do you want to know who all are the WINNERS of ‘The Woman That I Am’ Blog Hop? Head over to Manas Mukul’s blog to find out.

See you next time!

0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

3 thoughts on “‘The Woman That I Am’ Blog Hop Winners (Special Mention) & Anthology Shortlist

  1. Extremely glad to have been a part of this wonderful journey and looking forward to continue. Thankyou so much!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *